Organisation Phone Number Email Address Website
Health
Alcoholics Anonymous 0800 9177 650 help@alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Alcohol Concern 020 7566 9800 contact@alcoholconcern.org.uk www.alcoholconcern.org.uk
Rehab 4 Alcoholism 0345 222 3509 info@rehab4alcoholism.com http://www.rehab4alcoholism.com/
ChildLine 0800 1111 www.childline.org.uk/pages/home.aspx
The Compassionate Friends (Supporting Bereaved Parents and Families) 0345 1232304 helpline@tcf.org.uk www.tcf.org.uk
Cruse Bereavement Care 0844 4779400 helpline@cruse.org.uk www.cruse.org.uk
DrinkLine 0300 1231110
DrugRehab (based in USA) webmaster@drugrehab.com https://www.drugrehab.com/
Drugs Talk to Frank 0300 1236600 frank@talktofrank.com www.talktofrank.com
BEAT (Beating Eating Disorders) 0345 6341414 help@b-eat.co.uk www.b-eat.co.uk
EDP Drug & Alcohol Services 01392 492360 info@edp.org.uk www.edp.org.uk
Force Cancer Charity 01392 406151 support@forcecancercharity.co.uk www.forcecancercharity.co.uk
Mind in Exeter & East Devon (Mental Health) 01392 210122 central@mindex.org.uk www.mindex.org.uk
National Drugs Helpline (UK) 0800 776600
Narcotics Anonymous (UK) 0300 999 1212 http://ukna.org/
NSPCC Child Protection Helpline 0808 800 5000 www.nspcc.org.uk/services-and-resources/nspcc-helpline
QUIT (Smoking) 0800 002200 g.soares@quit.org.uk www.quit.org.uk
Samaritans 116 123 jo@samaritans.org www.samaritans.org
Sexwise (Under 18’s) 0800 282930
Sexual Health Clinic (G.U Medicine) Exeter 01392 284960 http://thecentresexualhealth.org/clinics/exeter
Youth Enquiry Service 01392 331666 yes.exeter@youngdevon.org https://new.devon.gov.uk/educationandfamilies/
Contraception & Sexual Health Service (Cornwall) 01872 255044 http://www.nhs.uk/NHSENGLAND/Pages/NHSEngland.aspx
Brooks Advisory Centre, Redruth (Family Planning & Sexual Health Clinic) 01209 710088 cornwall@brook.org.uk http://www.supportincornwall.org.uk/kb5/cornwall/directory/home.page
Family Planning Service & Sexual Health Advisory Service, Plymouth 01752 431129 http://www.plymouthhospitals.nhs.uk/Pages/Home.aspx
Family Planning Clinic (Exeter, Exmouth, Tiverton, Okehampton) 01392 384982 http://www.nhs.uk/pages/home.aspx
Workways (Mental Health) 01392 677050 http://www.workways.org.uk/
Pentreath Ltd. (Mental Health) 01726 862727 info@pentreath.co.uk http://pentreath.co.uk/
CDA (Cornwall Dyslexia Association) 01872 222911 enquiries@cornwalldyslexia.org.uk http://www.cornwalldyslexia.org.uk/
Addaction (Drug or alcohol use/Mental Health) 02072 515860 http://www.addaction.org.uk/
Pluss 0800 3345525 http://www.pluss.org.uk/
Outlook South West 01208 871905 http://www.outlooksw.co.uk/
Cornwall Befriending Services 01872 243547 cornwallbefriending@gmail.com http://cbscic.co.uk/
Cornwall Community Foundation 01566 779333 office@cornwallfoundation.com http://www.cornwallfoundation.com/
Relationships
Victim Support Northern Devon 0808 1689111 https://www.victimsupport.org.uk/
The Anti-Bullying Campaign 0300 4564223 info@sav-ed.co.uk http://standagainstviolence.co.uk/
Gingerbread (Single Parent Advice) 0808 802 0925 http://www.gingerbread.org.uk/
Victim Support Line 0808 1689111 https://www.victimsupport.org.uk/help-victims/how-we-can-help/supportline
Accident Line 0800 3760193 https://www.national-accident-helpline.co.uk/
National Domestic Violence Helpline 0808 2000 247 http://www.nationaldomesticviolencehelpline.org.uk/
Cornwall Women’s Refuge Trust 01872 225629 http://www.cwrt.org.uk/
North Devon Against Domestic Abuse 01271 321946 admin@ndada.co.uk http://www.ndada.co.uk/
Plymouth Women’s Refuge Advice Line 01752 562286 pdas@sanctary-housing.co.uk https://www.sanctuary-supported-living.co.uk/pdas
Stop Abuse for Everyone (SAFE) 03030 300112
Cornwall Women’s Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre (WRSAC) 01208 76791 admin@wrsac.org.uk http://www.wrsac.org.uk/
Devon Rape Crisis and Sexual Abuse Services 01392 204174 support@devonrapecrisis.org.uk http://www.devonrapecrisis.org.uk/
Relate 0300 1001234 http://www.relate.org.uk/
London Lesbian and Gay Switchboard (Lager) 0300 3300 630 chris@swtichboard.lgbt http://switchboard.lgbt/
Runaway Helpline 116 000 116000@runawayhelpline.org.uk http://www.runawayhelpline.org.uk/
X-Plore (Group for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Young People) 0800 6123010 xploreyouthdevon@gmail.com http://www.lgbtqyouthdevon.org.uk/
Action on Elder Abuse Response 0808 808 8141 enquiries@elderabuse.org.uk http://elderabuse.org.uk/
Housing
Shelterline 0808 1156106 http://england.shelter.org.uk/get_advice/how_we_can_help/housing_advice_ helpline
Cornwall Social Services 0300 1234 131 adultcare@cornwall.gov.uk https://www.cornwall.gov.uk/health-and-social-care/
Plymouth City Council Homeless Unit: 01752 305496 housingoptions@plymouth.gov.uk
Homelessness Issues 0207 5263454 foundation@bigissue.com https://www.bigissue.org.uk/
Devon County Council Social Care & Health 0845 1551015 customer@devon.gov.uk https://new.devon.gov.uk/
Torridge district council 01237 428700 http://www.torridge.gov.uk/article/12059/Residents
Torbay Social Services 01803 219700 csc.torbaycaretrust@nhs.net http://www.torbay.gov.uk/index/adults/adult-health.htm
Devon and Cornwall Housing (DCH) 0300 1238080 http://www.dchgroup.com/
Christians Against Poverty 01274 760720 info@capuk.org https://capuk.org/
Councils
Cornwall County Council 0300 1234151 http://www.cornwall.gov.uk/
Devon County Council – Exeter 0845 155 1015 customer@devon.gov.uk https://new.devon.gov.uk/help/contact-us/
Plymouth City Council 01752 668 000 enquiries@plymouth.gov.uk http://www.plymouth.gov.uk/
South Hams District Council 01803 861234 customer.services@southhams.gov.uk http://www.southhams.gov.uk/
West Devon Borough Council 01822 813 600 services@westdevon.gov.uk http://www.westdevon.gov.uk/
Libraries
Cornwall – Library Headquarters 0300 1234 111 libraries@cornwall.gov.uk https://www.cornwall.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/libraries/your-local-library/
Devon – Library Headquarters 0345 1551001 devlibs@devon.gov.uk http://www.devon.gov.uk/libraries.htm
Plymouth Central Library 01752 305901 library@plymouth.gov.uk http://www.plymouth.gov.uk/centrallibrary.htm
Money Matters
National Debtline 0808 8084000 www.nationaldebtline.org
Gamcare (Gamblers Support) 0808 8020133 info@gamcare.org.uk http://www.gamcare.org.uk/
National Tax & Insurance Helpline 0300 200 3500 https://www.gov.uk/
Gamblers Anonymous (Arrange a Meeting) http://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/
Inland Revenue Helpline 0300 200 3300 https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs/contact
Business Anti-Fraud Helpline 0800 788887 http://www.nidirect.gov.uk/business-anti-fraud-helpline-reporting-employers
Child Support Agency 0345 7133133 https://www.gov.uk/child-maintenance/overview
The Pension Service 0800 7317879 https://www.gov.uk/contact-pension-service
TV Licensing 0870 2419054 http://www.tvlicensing.co.uk/
Community Money Advice 01743 341929 info@communitymoneyadvice.com http://www.communitymoneyadvice.com/
Smart Savings 01209 212579 jane@smartsavings.org.uk http://www.smartsavings.org.uk/
Kernow Credit Union 01209 314449 enquiries@kernowcreditunion.co.uk http://kernowcreditunion.co.uk/
Benefits Agencies
All benefits go through the council
Child Care Link (Details of local Child Care providers) 08000 960296 https://www.childcare.co.uk/information/childcare-link
Citizens Advice Bureau
National 03444 111 444 https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/
Chaplaincy
http://www.plymouth-diocese.org.uk/index.php/contacts/chaplincies
http://exeter.anglican.org/schools/chaplaincy-education-environment/
http://www.bathandwells.org.uk/diocese/chaplains/
http://www.trurodiocese.org.uk/directory-live/chaplains/

Edit